

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

Dr. Satya Prakash Upadhyay Registrar

F. No. 55-47/2019-ACD/258

01.07.2021

Notification No. 15/AA-2021-22

Sub: Constitution of School Board of School of Education. **Ref.:** Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 29.06.2021.

As per the Ordinance No. 06 relating to the School Board, read with Statutes 15 (2) (3) and 15 (4), the Competent Authority has constituted the School Board of School of Education for a period of three years w.e.f. 29.06.2021 as under:

1 (i)	The Dean of the School;	Ex-Officio
1 (ii)	The Head/Chairperson of the Departments/Centres in the School;	Ex-Officio
1 (iii)	The Professors in the Departments/Centres in the School;	Prof. H. B. Patel
1 (iv)	One Associate Professor and one Assistant Professor, by rotation according to seniority, from each Department/Centre in the School;	 Dr. G. R. Angadi, Associate Professor, SoE, CUG Dr. Shamim Aara Hussain, Assistant Professor, SoE, CUG
1 (v)	Five members nominated by the Academic Council for their special knowledge in any subject assigned to the School or in any allied branch of knowledge; and	 Prof. Harikesh Singh, Former Vice Chancellor, Jai Prakash University, Chapra, Bihar Prof. Asheesh Srivastava, Head & Dean, Dept. of Educational Studies, SoE, Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Motihari, East Champaran, Bihar Prof. Amrut Bharwad, Dept. of Education, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad Prof. Rajeev Rattan Sharma, Professor, University of Jammu Prof. Vishal Sood, Professor & Dean, SoE, Central University of Himachal

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय



(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

Dr. Satya Prakash Upadhyay Registrar

Kegist		Pradesh, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, HP
1 (vi)	Such other members, but not exceeding five, as may be specified.	 Prof. Anita Nuna, Professor and Head, Dept. of Curriculum Studies, NCERT, New Delhi Prof. B. K. Tripathi, Director, IUCTE, BHU

Copy to:

- 1. All Concerned Members
- 2. All Deans
- 3. Finance Officer (Offg.)
- 4. CoE (Offg.)
- 5. All Chairpersons & Coordinators
- 6. Deputy Registrars (Academic & Admin)
- 7. Assistant Registrars (Academic)
- 8. ICT Chairperson With a request to post this notification on University Website
- 9. HR Dept. Personal File of all concerned
- 10. VC Secretariat
- 11. Notification File
- 12. Guard File